They say there are no second chances in life, but you might get one in Email.

How many times have you hit “send” on a professional email only to immediately realize you’ve misspelled the recipient’s name?

Better start using ‘Undo Send’ feature on Gmail right now.

Email, after all, is deceptively hard. And crafting the perfect message that isn’t riddled with typos is an increasingly difficult task, as we all are humans and we commit mistakes, more than often.

With just a little tweak of the Gmail settings, you can actually recall an email after you have pressed the sent button.

The ‘Undo Send’ feature was rolled out in 2015, and it allows people with a Gmail account to set a window of time — either 5, 10, 20 or 30 seconds — during which the sender can quickly retract a decision to fire off any emails.

Undo Send.

Turning the feature on is incredibly simple. Follow the below steps:

◘ Log into your Gmail account.
◘ Click on the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner, and select Settings.
◘ Scroll down to the check box “Enable Undo Send” and select it.
◘ Choose a “send cancellation period”.
◘ Scroll down and click “save changes.”

The next time you send a missive full of typos, you’ll have the chance to pull it back.

You can now send money via Gmail on Android

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY