After brief period of testing in September this year, Facebook is rolling out its Snooze feature to all users. The tool lets users mute a friend, page, or a group for 30 days and temporarily hide their updates from News Feed.
The Snooze is pretty much similar to the Unfollow / Hide tool that lets users permanently remove a user or page’s updates from the timeline without unfriending them.
When Snoozed, the people, Pages, and groups will not be notified. Though the Facebook will notify the user before the Snooze period is about to end.
“Controls for your News Feed aren’t new. With features like Unfollow, Hide, Report and See First, we’ve consistently worked toward helping people tailor their News Feed experience, so the time they spend on Facebook is time well spent.”