Unsend or recall messages feature have been there in many social apps like Telegram, WeChat and Viber, and now Facebook-owned WhatsApp is also getting close to rolling out its own version of the feature, ‘Delete for everyone.’

‘Delete for everyone’ works as it is supposed to. It lets you wipe out messages you sent by mistake before your contact has had a chance to read them. The company has begun testing the functionality for both Android and iOS platforms, serial WhatsApp leaker WABetaInfo reports.

One thing that stands out from other social app about this feature is that the recalled texts will also disappear from the Notification Center – both on Android and iOS gadgets – as the screenshots reveal.

Rumors about the WhatsApp’s unsend feature first began circulating when some crafty users started noticing signs of this functionality in WhatsApp’s code. Now the company is finally testing the feature, but, still, most users won’t have access to it and will have to wait until the app enables it remotely for everyone.

Follow us on Twitter to stay updated: @compgeek_