WhatsApp’s much-anticipated unsend messages feature, ‘Delete for Everyone’ is finally ready and rolling out for general use. The feature has been in development for months.

‘Delete for Everyone’ does exactly what its name suggests. It recalls or revoke the messages you send before the receiver gets chance to read them. Messages deleted using this feature completely disappear from a conversation.

However, both you and your recipient need to be using the latest version of the WhatsApp. Here is how WhatsApp describes it in its FAQ:

“Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.”

“Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats (*). Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.”

Delete for Everyone only works for messages you’ve sent within the last seven minutes. The update is gradually rolling out to the users, worldwide.

Google extends Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL warranties to two-year